a baby in the grass

Oh my goodness.  I adore this family.  I had the pleasure of working with them for big brother’s first year, and was beyond thrilled when they asked me back to photograph new baby girl’s first year.

This family warms my heart.  They always welcome me into their home with open arms and smiles.  It’s a couple hours of driving for me to get there, but I am ALWAYS happy to go just to get to spend some time with them.

And oh, the beauty!!!  Mama wore a flowing white sundress, and was gorgeous and full of love as always.  When she snuggled with baby, who was wearing the same dress that mama wore home from the hospital when she was born…  goodness.  Melt my heart.  I fogged up my camera’s viewfinder with my tears.

Big brother helped me scout out a shady location in the backyard.  It was a very warm day with a touch of a breeze, and baby girl LOVED it.  She was so content outside, making it an extra wonderful newborn session for me.  I love the outdoors, too.  So excited to watch her grow.  I hope this love of the great wide outside will stick with her, and I’ll get to see her run barefoot through the grass someday:)

columbus ohio newborn photographer columbus ohio newborn photographer columbus ohio newborn photographer columbus ohio newborn photographer columbus ohio newborn photographer columbus ohio newborn photographer columbus ohio newborn photographer columbus ohio newborn photographer columbus ohio newborn photographer columbus ohio newborn photographer columbus ohio newborn photographercolumbus ohio newborn photographer columbus ohio newborn photographer columbus ohio newborn photographer columbus ohio newborn photographer columbus ohio newborn photographer columbus ohio newborn photographer columbus ohio newborn photographer columbus ohio newborn photographer

17 thoughts on “a baby in the grass

  1. Pingback: tears and grass and so much love: a first year experience at home | sarah gee photography

Leave a Reply

