shenanigans {columbus ohio family photographer}

So I’ve started trying to put my work out there into the world of my fellow photographers. This is kind of a big step for me, as I’ve always been super nervous about my work when it comes to my peers. I’m the kind of person that takes years to warm up to a new job, because I’m so worried I’m not doing it great enough. When I was teaching Art, I often was labeled as “shy” by co-workers, which really couldn’t be much further from the truth; but I certainly come off that way when starting something new. I’m not sure why I’m like that or what it stems from. I just am. And I know it. So it’s not surprising that it’s taken me years to get to the point where I can enter a photography contest or challenge. But here we go. I’ve begun.

One of the great photography inspiration blogs that I’ve just begun following is Little Bellows.  Their challenge theme for last week was “shenanigans” (seriously, click on that link – some awesome images).  Shenanigans?  Holy smokes.  Perfect!  Except that I somehow missed it, until the challenge was over.  Truly, there are shenanigans happening in this house Every.  Single.  Day.

Here’s a random day recently, when the girls decided to wash their bikes, then decided to throw the buckets of water upon each other and themselves, then came after me with their sopping wet sponges, at which point I covered the camera and ran, then put down the camera and joined.

columbus ohio family photographer sarah gee 1 columbus ohio family photographer sarah gee 2 columbus ohio family photographer sarah gee 3 columbus ohio family photographer sarah gee 4 columbus ohio family photographer sarah gee 5 columbus ohio family photographer sarah gee 6 columbus ohio family photographer sarah gee 7 columbus ohio family photographer sarah gee 7 columbus ohio family photographer sarah gee 8 columbus ohio family photographer sarah gee 9 columbus ohio family photographer sarah gee 10 columbus ohio family photographer sarah gee 11 columbus ohio family photographer sarah gee 12

12 thoughts on “shenanigans {columbus ohio family photographer}

Leave a Reply

