Riding off into the sunset on her motorcycle {Columbus, Ohio family photographer}

Sometimes I feel like I can see my daughter pretty much exactly as she’ll be as a teenager.  It mostly scares the hell out of me.  And yet, I’m so excited (and hope that I will live) to see many years of her life unfold. Not that I want to rush it by ANY means.  I surely don’t need time to go any faster.  But I’m excited to see how she’ll grow and change, how her life experiences will shape her, how exactly those bits of her fire and spunk that I can see right now will be a part of her life as time moves on.  Because, holy smokes, does she ever have fire and spunk, in equal doses.  And the sass, oh the sass lately.  The other day, I felt like I got a little glimpse of how those wild, emotional, pushing-the-boundaries years might be.  She’s got such a sense of style (she dresses herself with much flair every morning), and I told her that she looked like a rock star on this day.  And so she started rock starring it up in our backyard, and it only became bigger when I pulled out my camera (very unusual for her – she normally doesn’t notice if I get out the camera).

And then… she literally rode off into the sunset on her motorcycle.

columbus ohio family photographer sarah gee sass1 columbus ohio family photographer sarah gee sass2 9311

10 thoughts on “Riding off into the sunset on her motorcycle {Columbus, Ohio family photographer}

Leave a Reply

